Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

I feel blessed to have found him

5.0 stars - Written onApril 20, 2021

Dr. Howard is one of the most caring and competent health care professionals I have ever met. I had two surgical procedures with him so far and both were simply superb. His bedside manners are impeccable and his staff is incredible too. I feel blessed to have found him to trust him with my health issues.

by

Caring and knowledgeable staff

5.0 stars - Written onApril 12, 2021

Caring and knowledgeable staff. My surgery was very complicated and they were there every step of the way and made themselves available at all hours.

by

They took great care of me

5.0 stars - Written onApril 10, 2021

Dr. Howard and his staff are incredible. They took great care of me and I’m so happy with the end results.

by

Dr. Howard and his staff were professional

5.0 stars - Written onApril 1, 2021

Dr. Howard and his staff were professional, thorough, and had great bedside manner. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable in their care. I wish I would have found his office sooner!

by

I never felt like just another patient or a number

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 29, 2019

Dr. Howard did my reconstructive surgery after a bi-lateral mastectomy. He is not the only Plastic Surgeon I saw, I got a few opinions before making my choice. I can not say enough wonderful things about this man. He is not only an excellent surgeon but he truly cares about his patients. I never felt like just another patient or a number, I always felt he cared for me as a person and made sure my concerns were addressed. I trust and appreciate this man so much that even tho my husband and I have moved from the Chicago area to Phoenix Arizona I still travel back to Chicago for any check up visits with him. If my daughter ever found herself needing a Plastic Surgeon this is the ONLY one I would want her to use.

by

Dr. Howard is a top-notch surgeon

5.0 stars - Written onJune 21, 2019

I have recently lost a great deal of weight. Dr. Howard is my surgeon for all of my skin removal surgeries. He is genuinely one of the most kind, empathetic people I have ever met, which is extremely rare in a top-rated surgeon. Because I have an extensive amount of skin to be removed, I will need to have multiple procedures. Dr. Howard worked with me to develop a plan that would give me the best result and be the most cost effective. He took the time to listen to what I wanted to achieve with the surgeries, he explained all of the risks involved, and he made sure I had realistic expectations. In December of 2018, Dr. Howard performed the belt lipectomy. The incisions healed nicely, the scars are fading, and my abdomen is wonderfully flat! I look forward to continuing to work with Dr. Howard.

by

Has made a significant impact

5.0 stars - Written onJune 3, 2019

Dr. Howard rebuilt my foot after a very complicated injury. Further, his follow up care and subsequent attention has made a significant impact on my quality of life. Dr. Howard provides a unique combination of expertise and patient care that I have not experienced with other providers.

by

I am excited to work with him.

5.0 stars - Written onMay 8, 2019

I met with Dr. Howard last week for a consultation. He took his time with me asked me questions about the outcome I wanted to see and gave me all the information I would need about my upcoming procedure. He is very responsive and very personable. I feel confident in his work. He did a procedure for my friend several years ago and the outcome was amazing! He also followed up with her and showed compassion and general caring about how she was feeling after. I am excited to work with him.

by

I could not be happier

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 8, 2018

I could not be happier with the outcome of my breast reconstruction after bilateral mastectomy. Dr Howard is highly skilled, provides excellent care is very thoughtful, and clearly understands all aspects of the journey that breast cancer sufferers are on. I highly recommend him.

by

Dr. Howard is a gifted surgeon

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 3, 2018

Dr. Howard is a gifted surgeon and a compassionate doctor. I am so grateful that I chose to have the diep flap breast reconstruction surgery in lieu of getting a breast implant following my mastectomy. It feels so natural – I feel like myself again!

by

very skilled surgeon

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 7, 2018

Dr. Howard is one of my favorite docs – ever! Super bedside manner, warm & caring, and a very skilled surgeon.

by

Nicest person and doctor I have ever met

5.0 stars - Written onJune 19, 2018

Dr Howard is a brilliant surgeon and nicest person and doctor I have ever met. He performed 3 unique reconstruction surgeries on my leg to remove cancer tissue and construct a new leg from my tissue flap. I am very thankful to him for taking care of me and helping me through my procedures. There are no words that I can find to truly express my gratitude and admiration of Dr Howard. He is the best plastic surgeon and most understanding person. Highly recommended.

by

Well informed and up-to-date

5.0 stars - Written onMay 2, 2018

Dr Howard was very knowledgeable – well informed and up-to-date on research – but more importantly he was clear, thorough, and very patient with my questions. He really helped me evaluate my choices for breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy. He did an outstanding job with the surgery – I am very happy with the results! In addition, he is warm, clearly cares for his patients and is pretty funny. Staff was great and I rarely had to wait. I give him the highest recommendation.

by

His expert wound care is without comparison.

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 7, 2018

We can’t say enough good things about Dr. Howard and his excellent care of Barbara Gaetano.  As Dr. Howard was highly recommended to us we contacted him prior to Barbara’s transfer. He made himself VERY available to the family to make us feel comfortable with her current and future treatment by himself. His expert wound care is without comparison.

by

I am pleased with the results

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 6, 2018

Dr. Howard and his staff provided me with exceptional medical/surgical care from my initial consultation with him regarding my reconstruction options following my double mastectomy to my most recent post-surgical follow-up appointment. I felt prepared going into my surgery, my recovery has gone as I expected based on what Dr. Howard had told me, and I am pleased with the results. I would recommend him to anyone needing breast reconstruction following bi-lateral mastectomy.

by

The best

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 4, 2018

I saw Dr Howard for microsurgery for a scar that I’ve had for 25 years. Dr Howard did amazing work. I wish I had heard of Dr Howard years earlier. He is the best. His staff is very nice and make the experience easy.

by

Wonderful surgeon and person.

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 3, 2018

I have recommended Dr. Howard to family and friends. Dr. Howard has earned and deserves the highest praise. I feel fortunate that I have access to such a wonderful surgeon and person.

by

Result is absolutely wonderful !

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 25, 2018

Dr, Howard has gold hands. He performed reconstruction surgery after mastectomy for 3 members of our family. Result is absolutely wonderful !

by

Superb

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 24, 2018

Dr Howard did a superb surgery closing a rather large opening in my scalp. He is a fine person who exudes confidence in patients and assures them of his skill to do the “challenging type surgeries” He had the bet bedside manner I have experienced.

by

Highly recommend Him!!

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 14, 2018

Michael Howard is wonderful! Made me feel comfortable from the very first appointment, and the procedure went just as he told me. Highly recommend Him!!

by